TJSuperHeroWalk_3.jpg

Staff

The Thomas Jefferson Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone: (563) 359-8261 | Fax: (563) 359-6641

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 a.m.
Student Day: 8:30 a.m. - 3:20 p.m.
Preschool: 8:30 - 1:30 p.m.

PRINCIPAL

LASALLE.jpg

Lana LaSalle

masters_icon.jpg M.A. Educational Administration
M.A. Curriculum & Instruction in Reading
Principal
llasalle@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

STINE.jpg

Jennifer Stine

Principal's Secretary
jstine@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BRODERICK.jpg

Courtney Broderick

Secretary
cbroderick@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

Amanda Morrison

Paraeducator
amorrison@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

RASHID.jpg

Kelly Rashid

Paraeducator
krashid@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

HILL.jpg

Emily Hill

Teacher
ehill@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

2nd GRADE

DOBBINS.jpg

Holly Dobbins

Teacher
hdobbins@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

WENDEL.jpg

Mary Wendel

Teacher
mwendel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

4th GRADE

KAPLAN.jpg

Haley Kaplan

Teacher
hkaplan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

5th GRADE

CLARK-SMITH.jpg

Tisha Clark-Smith

Teacher
tclark@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

HALLSTROM.jpg

Kathryn Hallstrom

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
khallstrom@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ART

PURCELL_Meghan.jpg

Megan Purcell

Teacher
mpurcell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

DAVIS_Mike.jpg

Mike Davis

COUNSELOR

PACIFIC.jpg

Pacific

Certified Therapy Dog

SCHALK.jpg

Scott Schalk

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Counselor
slschalk@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CUSTODIAN

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

KYTE_Jocelyn.jpg

Jocelyn Kyte

masters_icon.jpg M.A. (4608)
jkyte@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

LIBRARY MEDIA CENTER

WALDRON-SMITH.jpg

Erin Waldron Smith

Teacher/Librarian
ewaldronsmith@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

Margaret Germain

Paraeducator
mgermain@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BOBLETT_Emily.jpg

Emily Boblett

Vocal Music
eboblett@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BURROUGHS_Graciela.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

LEBARGE.jpg

Lori LeBarge

R.N., B.S.N.
School Nurse
llabarge@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING RECOVERY

LEATHERS_Jackie.jpg

Jackie Leathers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jleathers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

READING/TITLE 1

HALLSTROM.jpg

Kathryn Hallstrom

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
kworrell@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Assistant Superintendent's office. Contact Kathy Lowry for more information - klowry@bettendorf.k12.ia.us